ESRE 2025

June 23-25, 2025 |Madrid, Spain

INTRODUCTION

ESRE 2025 aims to provide a forum for researchers, practitioners, and professinals from the industry, academia and government to discourse on research and development, professionals practice in the field of Environmental Sciences and Renewable Energy. We welcome researchers, engineers, students, industry, investors and people from all walks of life interested in Environmental Sciences and Renewable Energy to attend the conference and share your experiences and lessons with other enthusiasts, and develop opportunities for cooperation.

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS



Prof. Martin Schiemann

Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Prof. Dimitrios Karamanis University of Patras, Greece



Prof. Hongwei Wu

University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

PUBLICATION

Papers submitted to ESRE 2025 will go through peer reviewing process by international experts. Selected papers will be published in conference proceedings to be sent to Scopus, CPCI (Web of Science), CAS, DOAJ, EBSCO, ProQuest and other major databases for indexing.

IMPORTANT DATE

Submission Deadline: May 5, 2025

Notification Deadline: May 20, 2025 Registration Deadline: May 30, 2025 Conference Dates: June 23-25, 2025



CALL FOR PAPER

[Environmental Ecological Engineering]

- Global environmental change and ecosystems management
- Integrated ecosystems management
- Environmental restoration and ecological engineering

[Resources and Environmental Engineering]

- Hydrology
- Physical oceanography
- Ground water remediation
- Atmospheric physics
- Meteorology

[Clean and Renewable Energy]

- Nuclear Energy Engineering
- Hydrogen and Fuel Cell
- Bio-diesel fuels
- Wind Energy Generation
- Renewable Energy Grid

[Energy Policy, Planning & Management]

- Energy Economics
- New energy policy
- Energy security policy

SUBMISSION

Electronic Submission System:

https://confsys.iconf.org/submission/esre2025 Delegate Registration System: https://confsys.iconf.org/register/esre2025

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Conference Chairs

- Jan Baeyens, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China; KU Leuven, Belgium
- Raf Dewil, KULeuven, Belgium

Conference Co-Chairs

- Dimitrios Karamanis, University of Patras, Greece
- Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences, Frankfurt, Germany

Local Organizing Chair

• Roberto San Jose, Technical University of Madrid, Spain

Steering Chairs

- Wilhelm Höflinger, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
- Lise Appels, KULeuven, Belgium
- Franz Winter, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Program Chairs

- Martin Schiemann | Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
- Siroux Monica, INSA Strasbourg (National Institute of Applied Sciences), France
- Xienfeng Fan, University of Edinburgh, U.K.
- Kazuyki Oshida, University of Kyoto, Japan
- John Wheeldon, Electric Power Research Institute, Palo Alto, USA
- Huili Zhang, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
- Germán Mazza, University of Neuquèn, Argentina
- Hongwei Wu, University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
- Richard, J. (Dick) Haynes, The University of Queensland, St Lucia, Queensland, Australia

Contact us

Conference Secretary: Ms. Iris Tang Email: esre@ieet.ac.cn Tel: +86-28-88220101









